About The Musicians

Jan Marvel - (6 & 12 string acoustic guitar, ashiko drum, djembe, percussion) Jan is a brilliant singer/ songwriter. The depth & honesty of her lyrics & her rich, earthy voice are a compelling combination. Getting an early start (age 12), Jan gained experience playing in 2,3,4,5 & 6 piece bands all over New England.

Linda Chase - (producer, all keyboards & programming) Linda's musical career is a tapestry of colorful experiences. She opened for such acts as Heart, Pat Benatar, and Journey as a member of the band Image. She was signed with MCA/curb Records, and has written, produced, arranged & performed songs for major motion pictures and label artists.

Dave Currier - (drums) Dave is a dynamic drummer. He has worked with Van Morrison, & was signed with Epic Records as member of Boston. He has co-written & produced several scores for motion pictures & famous recording artists.

Jamie Locke - (engineer) Jamie is a Berklee graduate who has engineered for Aerosmith, Greg Hawkes & Ben Orr. His work can be heard on 3 platinum & 3 gold records, including Marky Mark, New Kids on the Block, Tommy Page & Boot Sauce.

Bobby Keyes - (guitarist on Dancin' in Denial & Altar Boys) Bobby is a former guitarist for Jerry Lee Lewis. He is a creative master of acoustic & electric guitar.

Sean Hurley - (bass) Sean is a Berklee graduate who has toured with Arlo Guthrie. He is a master of standard, fretless & upright bass, the latter which he performed with on "Dancin' in Denial".

Greg Paul - (electric & acoustic 6 & 12 string guitar) Greg is a lively & versatile guitarist who displays his talents in various bands & projects nationwide.

Steve Olsen - (electric guitar on Freight Train & Friday Afternoon) (1953-1998) Steve honed his musical skills playing the college circuit in New England. His deep bluesy riffs are reminiscent of Stevie Ray Vaughn & Jeff Beck, two of his musical inspirations. Steve passed away in December after a long illness and will be dearly missed by friends & family.